The sound of cautious cheering

My doctor today found my blood pressure under the numbers State requires, and both she and I have faxed the good folks in DC to let them know.  I will continue to work with her to maintain (and perhaps even lower further) a healthy blood pressure.

I used a combination of diet, exercise, and medication to accomplish this goal.  My hope is if I keep the diet and exercise up, I’ll eventually be able to wean myself off the medication.

So, I wait to hear that I’m on the register.  With a little luck, I hope to be in the September class.

1 Comment

Filed under Foreign Service Stuff

One response to “The sound of cautious cheering

  1. Robert

    Sorry I have been scarce…my new expertise is dealing with female suicide bombers…so exciting

    Congrats on your medical results

    Robert

Leave a Reply

