I’m Cleared!

My medical clearance came through today.  With everything else ready to go, I should be on the Register in time for selections for the next class.  So now, it’s a matter of seeing if my 5.675 is good enough this time around.

Although this has taken a bit longer than expected, I have to thank the folks in State Dempartment Medical and my doctors for working with me on this.  I have to admit, being local has helped this through, since at one point I drove to the State Department and delivered some records by hand, and then went over them page by page with the nurse to make sure everything was there.

Have a Happy 4th!

3 Comments

Filed under Foreign Service Stuff

3 responses to “I’m Cleared!

  1. Robert

    Well done thats Bravo Zulu in my world

    Oddly enough Jim Kirk and I now have one more thing in common…I took the oath of office again! New Shoulder boards…Mr. Gates is bypassing the promotion boards.

    Robert

  2. rkolker

    I know you never expected this, but it is well deserved. Congratulations!

    Interesting times all around. My sister Anne and her family are moving to Colorado because she found a great new job and loves the area.

  3. Denise

    Congrats to you Rich as you enter a new interesting times in your life. See you in August! We need to go for Thai food😉

Leave a Reply

