Here I go!

“Good Afternoon Richard,

The Registrar’s Office is pleased to extend an appointment offer for the September 15, 2008- Junior Officer Class.  If you are available for placement in the September 15 JO Class, please notify the Registrar’s Office no later than COB, July 18, 2008 of your availability

Plenty for me to do between now and then!

My thanks to every one who has helped along the way — the folks I practiced with, the doctors at State and home, the security people who broke records getting the clearance, the folks I asked to talk to the security people about my clearance, and all the staff at State who put up with my questions.

Career number 3.  Here I go.

1 Comment

Filed under Foreign Service Stuff

One response to “Here I go!

  1. Laurie

    Just had to add my congrats here, too. Great news for a great guy. No doubt the “energy, the faith, the devotion which (you) bring to this endeavor will light our country and all who serve it…”

Leave a Reply

